Problem with 2.6

Bugs Report

Problem with 2.6

Post IP: rejestrowane!

i have a problem, the 2.5 games works fine,
But 2.6 games didnt start. company logo came up, then i cant click on the start in the next window, then happens nothing.

Win7 x86 , no antivirus
Thanks
User avatar
warclown Hungary (hu) Male
User level 0
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 13 Apr 2014, 11:12
Last Visit: 01 Nov 2015, 15:29
Online: 1h 49m 57s
Lamps demolished: 0 (+0)
Reputation point: 0

Re: Problem with 2.6

Post IP: rejestrowane!

Hello. All v2.6 games didn't work?
Amiga: 500/500+/1200 i wiele inych... ;)
User avatar
santa13 Poland (pl) Male
User level 11
 
Posts: 2139
Joined: 06 Nov 2012, 02:06
Last Visit: Today, 19:28
Online: 86d 1h 2m 22s
Location: Silesia
Highscores: 1
Lamps demolished: 1295 (+1112)
Reputation point: 743
Ciemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna strona

Re: Problem with 2.6

Post IP: rejestrowane!

Seems like yes all, tried
Bump.n.Burn.(v2.6)(1994)(Softeyes)-TheCompany
Jaguar.XJ220.(v2.6)(ML)(1992)(Core)(+t)-TheCompany
Skarabeusz.(v2.6)(PL)(1992)(Twin.Spark.Soft)-TheCompany
Scorched.Tanks.(v2.6)(1993)(Dark.Unicorn)-TheCompany
User avatar
warclown Hungary (hu) Male
User level 0
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 13 Apr 2014, 11:12
Last Visit: 01 Nov 2015, 15:29
Online: 1h 49m 57s
Lamps demolished: 0 (+0)
Reputation point: 0

Re: Problem with 2.6

Post IP: rejestrowane!

any windows opening in background? i have similary problem with my computer at work with win 7
when i run the game there is blackscreen and nothing else but if i use alt + tab there is windows open ( says somting about software update ... :P ) in background wich i closed down and game starting:> maybe you have that same problem;P
User avatar
DrN00b United Kingdom (uk) Male
User level 6
 
Posts: 837
Joined: 26 Mar 2014, 10:48
Last Visit: 16 May 2016, 21:03
Online: 71d 11h 53m 7s
Location: Swidnik / Lamlash
Highscores: 4
Lamps demolished: 0 (+0)
Reputation point: 650
Ojciec ChrzestnyOjciec ChrzestnyOjciec ChrzestnyOjciec ChrzestnyOjciec ChrzestnyOjciec ChrzestnyOjciec Chrzestny

Re: Problem with 2.6

Post IP: rejestrowane!

I closed all aplication. But the game not even running in the application manager. I click start and seems like closing right after, no error messages
User avatar
warclown Hungary (hu) Male
User level 0
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 13 Apr 2014, 11:12
Last Visit: 01 Nov 2015, 15:29
Online: 1h 49m 57s
Lamps demolished: 0 (+0)
Reputation point: 0

Re: Problem with 2.6

Post IP: rejestrowane!

all this games work fine on my computer, maybe someone else could help
Amiga: 500/500+/1200 i wiele inych... ;)
User avatar
santa13 Poland (pl) Male
User level 11
 
Posts: 2139
Joined: 06 Nov 2012, 02:06
Last Visit: Today, 19:28
Online: 86d 1h 2m 22s
Location: Silesia
Highscores: 1
Lamps demolished: 1295 (+1112)
Reputation point: 743
Ciemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna strona

Re: Problem with 2.6

Post IP: rejestrowane!

@warclown -- all service pack installed?
You try install DirectX package:
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download ... aspx?id=35
Image
User avatar
Anthrox Poland (pl) Male
Administrator `BO
 
Posts: 11067
Joined: 22 May 2010, 16:48
Last Visit: Today, 21:29
Online: 260d 22h 34m 50s
Highscores: 3
Lamps demolished: 208 (+178)
Reputation point: 8913
Ciemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna strona

Re: Problem with 2.6

Post IP: rejestrowane!

Directx up-to-date, i have sp1
User avatar
warclown Hungary (hu) Male
User level 0
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 13 Apr 2014, 11:12
Last Visit: 01 Nov 2015, 15:29
Online: 1h 49m 57s
Lamps demolished: 0 (+0)
Reputation point: 0

Re: Problem with 2.6

Post IP: rejestrowane!

warclown wrote:Win7 x86 , no antivirus

Maybe you are using Microsoft Security Essentials? If yes, please deactive it for a test. :tuptup1:
Image
User avatar
Anthrox Poland (pl) Male
Administrator `BO
 
Posts: 11067
Joined: 22 May 2010, 16:48
Last Visit: Today, 21:29
Online: 260d 22h 34m 50s
Highscores: 3
Lamps demolished: 208 (+178)
Reputation point: 8913
Ciemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna strona

Re: Problem with 2.6

Post IP: rejestrowane!

Anthrox wrote:
warclown wrote:Win7 x86 , no antivirus

Maybe you are using Microsoft Security Essentials? If yes, please deactive it for a test. :tuptup1:


i only have my router firewall nothing else
User avatar
warclown Hungary (hu) Male
User level 0
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 13 Apr 2014, 11:12
Last Visit: 01 Nov 2015, 15:29
Online: 1h 49m 57s
Lamps demolished: 0 (+0)
Reputation point: 0

Re: Problem with 2.6

Post IP: rejestrowane!

You try run exe in Safe Mode (F8)
Image
User avatar
Anthrox Poland (pl) Male
Administrator `BO
 
Posts: 11067
Joined: 22 May 2010, 16:48
Last Visit: Today, 21:29
Online: 260d 22h 34m 50s
Highscores: 3
Lamps demolished: 208 (+178)
Reputation point: 8913
Ciemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna strona

Re: Problem with 2.6

Post IP: rejestrowane!

Try delete configs on AppData->Local->TheCompany and AppData->Local->Temp->TheCompany and run our exes again ;)
Image
User avatar
roki76 Poland (pl) Male
Kilof of Justice
 
Posts: 4390
Joined: 30 May 2010, 13:18
Last Visit: 09 Jan 2018, 09:44
Online: 131d 9h 41m 19s
Location: Pszów
Highscores: 1
Lamps demolished: 0 (+0)
Reputation point: 911
Ciemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna strona

Re: Problem with 2.6

Post IP: rejestrowane!

Hi,
Games won't work anymore here (I tried many games and some of them in 2.5 doesn't work :-(.
For exemple, when I run speedball collection => The app was enable to load a required virtual machine component.
Can someone tell me how to fix this issue ?
Thanks.
User avatar
Pseudaxos France (fr) Male
User level 0
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 26 Aug 2012, 21:50
Last Visit: 28 Jul 2017, 09:31
Online: 6h 41m 24s
Lamps demolished: 0 (+0)
Reputation point: 0

Re: Problem with 2.6

Post IP: rejestrowane!

Uninstall update

KB3071756
KB3060716
KB3068708
KB3045999
KB3022345

Maybe that not all

Try find more on forum
User avatar
orhom Poland (pl) Male
User level 4
 
Posts: 422
Joined: 19 Jul 2012, 04:13
Last Visit: Yesterday, 21:33
Online: 12d 18h 52m
Lamps demolished: 0 (+0)
Reputation point: 120
Doradca postowyDoradca postowy

Re: Problem with 2.6

Post IP: rejestrowane!

Hye folks! Im new to the forum, been playing these exe's for years though. Any new ideas, or have people got this sorted yet? I have tried all these things, I am running Win7 64bit.
I dont know how to run the exe in safe mode though.
None of these otehr solutions are working for me.

Just to clarify, are you guys talking about booting in safe mode? Or is there a way to run a single app in safe mode? If so, can someone please tell me how to do it?
User avatar
BuckFastMonk United Kingdom (uk) Male
User level 0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Jan 2013, 03:19
Last Visit: 07 Jan 2018, 08:26
Online: 1d 9h 29m 46s
Lamps demolished: 0 (+0)
Reputation point: 0

Re: Problem with 2.6

Post IP: rejestrowane!

Image
User avatar
Anthrox Poland (pl) Male
Administrator `BO
 
Posts: 11067
Joined: 22 May 2010, 16:48
Last Visit: Today, 21:29
Online: 260d 22h 34m 50s
Highscores: 3
Lamps demolished: 208 (+178)
Reputation point: 8913
Ciemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna strona


  • Similar topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest