v2.6 startup problem

Bugs Report

v2.6 startup problem

Post IP: rejestrowane!

The v2.5 EXEs work perfectly however the v2.6 EXEs on my system fail once the emulation is started. Basically it looks like its trying to open a screen and failing. I have 3 screens on my system and they all start flashing black and then back to there original state. Very strange behavior ;-(
User avatar
Bastich United Kingdom (uk) Male
User level 0
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 12 Jun 2013, 11:58
Last Visit: 28 Nov 2017, 14:35
Online: 21h 36m 52s
Lamps demolished: 0 (+0)
Reputation point: 0

Re: v2.6 startup problem

Post IP: rejestrowane!

For test you try: CTRL+F12
F12 GUI works?
Maybe you check resolution in "Display"?
Image
User avatar
Anthrox Poland (pl) Male
Administrator `BO
 
Posts: 11082
Joined: 22 May 2010, 16:48
Last Visit: Today, 20:51
Online: 261d 8h 7m 4s
Highscores: 3
Lamps demolished: 208 (+178)
Reputation point: 8913
Ciemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna strona

Re: v2.6 startup problem

Post IP: rejestrowane!

I have tried pressing F12 but no GUI appears. As soon as the emulator tries to open a screen all of my monitors start to flicker. After approximately 5 seconds of flickering my desktop returns to normal. I had a similar flickering problem when selecting the Direct3D Filter option on a previous version. This has only happened a couple of times and is very infrequent. Its as if the default monitor / resolution fails to open.
User avatar
Bastich United Kingdom (uk) Male
User level 0
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 12 Jun 2013, 11:58
Last Visit: 28 Nov 2017, 14:35
Online: 21h 36m 52s
Lamps demolished: 0 (+0)
Reputation point: 0

Re: v2.6 startup problem

Post IP: rejestrowane!

Hmmm,

#1
You try to install it:
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download ... aspx?id=35

#2
Unpack and put settings.cfg in the same location as the EXE.
settings.rar


#3
Go to %localappdata%/TheCompany and pack for me folder with invalid v2.6 game for analysis :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image
User avatar
Anthrox Poland (pl) Male
Administrator `BO
 
Posts: 11082
Joined: 22 May 2010, 16:48
Last Visit: Today, 20:51
Online: 261d 8h 7m 4s
Highscores: 3
Lamps demolished: 208 (+178)
Reputation point: 8913
Ciemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna strona

Re: v2.6 startup problem

Post IP: rejestrowane!

Thanks for your response :-)
Placing the settings.cfg file in the same directory as the EXEs worked.
The EXEs open on my 2nd / 3rd screen rather than the primary display / one the initial GUI is located on.
My primary disaplay is 1920x1080 where as the other 2 displays are only 1680x1050.
If there is anything I can help with let me know.
I have a full development system with VS2010 etc etc if its of any help.
Awesome setup you have much more convenient than all the faffing associated to WinUAE.
User avatar
Bastich United Kingdom (uk) Male
User level 0
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 12 Jun 2013, 11:58
Last Visit: 28 Nov 2017, 14:35
Online: 21h 36m 52s
Lamps demolished: 0 (+0)
Reputation point: 0

Re: v2.6 startup problem

Post IP: rejestrowane!

Thanks! :tuptup1:
Can you change the monitor at Settings GUI (F12)?
We tested the exe on two monitors :)

Another proposition:
Clear settings.cfg and put this lines:
Code: Select all
gfx_display=1 ; or 2 or 3
gfx_width_fullscreen=native
gfx_height_fullscreen=native
Image
User avatar
Anthrox Poland (pl) Male
Administrator `BO
 
Posts: 11082
Joined: 22 May 2010, 16:48
Last Visit: Today, 20:51
Online: 261d 8h 7m 4s
Highscores: 3
Lamps demolished: 208 (+178)
Reputation point: 8913
Ciemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna strona

Re: v2.6 startup problem

Post IP: rejestrowane!

That works great :-)
For your information my primary display (as shown by * on the screen resolution W7 GUI) is actually screen 3 of 3.
User avatar
Bastich United Kingdom (uk) Male
User level 0
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 12 Jun 2013, 11:58
Last Visit: 28 Nov 2017, 14:35
Online: 21h 36m 52s
Lamps demolished: 0 (+0)
Reputation point: 0

Re: v2.6 startup problem

Post IP: rejestrowane!

:ok1: :tuptup1:
Image
User avatar
Anthrox Poland (pl) Male
Administrator `BO
 
Posts: 11082
Joined: 22 May 2010, 16:48
Last Visit: Today, 20:51
Online: 261d 8h 7m 4s
Highscores: 3
Lamps demolished: 208 (+178)
Reputation point: 8913
Ciemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna strona


  • Similar topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests