Very slow when desktop resolution is high

Bugs Report

Very slow when desktop resolution is high

Post IP: rejestrowane!

Hi,

My desktop resolution is 1080p, and when I run a game it is very slow, even on a fairly fast computer (Core 2 Duo 3GHz, 4GB RAM, nVidia 560 ti). I have to press F12 and select other resolution in order to play.

The starting resolution should be limited to, let's say, 800x600.
User avatar
krusher Spain (es) None specified
User level 0
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 07 Aug 2011, 16:46
Last Visit: 06 Apr 2013, 14:22
Online: 9m 14s
Lamps demolished: 0 (+0)
Reputation point: 0

Re: Very slow when desktop resolution is high

Post IP: rejestrowane!

It's not a bug, it's a feature. :mrgreen:
No, really, that's one of the reasons people like it, it switches to the res of your desktop.

Anyways, such a res change definitely shouldn't effect things on your config, something is mighty wrong.

Exactly what res are you using? 1920x1080?
What game shows those problems?
Have you tried to switch the filter to null? :mysli:
Amiga trwa i trwa mać!

Image
User avatar
Shoonay Poland (pl) Male
Chadziaj leśny
 
Posts: 6579
Joined: 13 Jun 2010, 15:55
Last Visit: 02 Apr 2015, 16:20
Online: 139d 20h 31m 34s
Location: Czorny Ślunsk
Lamps demolished: 0 (+0)
Reputation point: 699
Ciemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna strona

Re: Very slow when desktop resolution is high

Post IP: rejestrowane!

Null Filter:

F12 -> Filters -> Scalex2 to Null :-)
Image
User avatar
Anthrox Poland (pl) Male
Administrator `BO
 
Posts: 11098
Joined: 22 May 2010, 16:48
Last Visit: Today, 19:47
Online: 261d 17h 30m 45s
Highscores: 3
Lamps demolished: 208 (+178)
Reputation point: 8913
Ciemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna stronaCiemna strona


  • Similar topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests